REFUND POLICY

STANDARD REFUND TERMS

Products purchased from Deep Technologies may be refunded only if cancelled within the following timeframe:

  Within 30 days of the date of the transaction

  Within 48 hours of the date of the transaction.

*Monthly Plans include all plans with less than a 1-year term (e.g., 6 mos., 9 mos., etc.)

+Security products with remediation service cannot be refunded once a cleanup request has been submitted.

  for the purpose of this Refund Policy, means the date of purchase of any product or service, which includes the date any renewal is processed by Deep Technologies in accordance with the terms and conditions of the applicable product or service agreement.

You may cancel a product at any time, but a refund will only be issued if cancellation is requested within the refund timeframe specified for the applicable product, if available at all.


  Some products have different policies or requirements for a refund associated with them, including some products that are not eligible for a refund under any circumstance. Please see below for refund terms applicable to such products. This Policy is provided in the English language. To the extent any translation is provided to you, it is provided for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any conflict between the English and translated version, the English version will control and prevail.

PRODUCTS WITH SPECIAL REFUND TERMS

  For SEV Premium, the ad spend and search marketing fees are non-refundable for the current month. We may refund future pre-paid months and future-month additional ad spend and search marketing fees.

  - No Refund

  If a Get Started Service has already been performed, then it is non-refundable (if not yet performed, eligible for a refund within 30 days of the date of the transaction).

  You can cancel SEO Services at any time and we will not bill you for future months. However, you will not be refunded the cost of the present or past months since the service has already been performed. If you cancel SEO Services and request a refund within 48 hours of initially purchasing or renewing, you can receive a full refund for that month of service. After 48 hours, however, you are responsible for paying for that month, but will not be billed for future months.

  You can cancel Social Media Management at any time and we will not bill you for future months. However, you will not be refunded the cost of the present or past months since the service has already been performed. If you cancel Social Media Management and request a refund within 48 hours of initially purchasing or renewing, you can receive a full refund for that month of service. After 48 hours, however, you are responsible for paying for that month, but will not be billed for future months.

  You may request a refund within 30 days from the date of transaction ONLY IF you have not yet activated the product.


Web Services: 30% cancelation fee when in progress, 70% cancelation fee when site design is delivered for review, non-refundable once complete.

Logo Design: 40% cancelation fee when in progress, non-refundable once Artwork Delivered.

Website Makeover Services : 30% cancelation fee when in progress, 70% cancelation fee when site design is delivered for review, non-refundable once complete.

  In the event any purchased product includes a free domain name, if you cancel the purchased product, the list price for the domain name will be deducted from the refund amount (the list price is the price of the domain name listed on Deep Technologies’s website and is not subject to any promotion, discount, or other reduction in price).

  If an Expert Service has already been performed, then it is non-refundable (if not yet performed, eligible for a refund within 30 days of the date of the transaction).

  If a Hosting Service has already been performed, then it is non-refundable (if not yet performed, eligible for a refund within 30 days of the date of the transaction).

  Refunds are only available within 30 days of purchase and will only be issued in cases where a manual malware removal was not completed.

  Refunds may be granted if the plan is cancelled prior to the end of the billing cycle and there are unused credits remaining. The refund due will be prorated based on the amount paid for the plan for the remaining credits. The value of a credit is determined by the amount paid divided by the total credits on the plan.

PRODUCTS NOT ELIGIBLE FOR REFUNDS

  • Auctions Memberships
  • Cloud Servers
  • Configuration Add-Ons
  • Domain: Auctions, Buy Service (you may request a refund ONLY IF you have not submitted a bid on the domain the service was purchased for), Consolidation or Monitoring
  • Hosting Connection paid Apps (not refundable once set up)
  • Merchant Accounts
  • Office Max Bundles
  • Premium Domain Names
  • Redemption Fees
  • Transfers (if successful)



Revised: December 18, 2017